Recent News & Events

  • AAMC CMO Leadership Academy: 2018-2019 Graduates and Cohort 3 Applications Opens June 18

    AAMC CMO Leadership Academy: 2018-2019 Graduates and Cohort 3 Applications Opens June 18

    On May 3rd, the AAMC hosted the second cohort of the CMO Leadership Academy for their final program meeting and graduation. Over the last 18 months, cohort participants actively and purposefully engaged with each other, health care experts, CMOG Steering Committee members, and me to further their executive leadership knowledge and skill development as future academic medicine CMO. It has been a privilege to coach, interact, and mentor these participants and I am happy to have them join the CMO Leadership Academy Community of Practice that also includes our 2017-2018 cohort.

    In receiving tremendous feedback from program participants, we are excited to announce that online applications for the third cohort of the CMO Leadership Academy will open on Tuesday, June 18. The newly redesigned 15-month executive training program, running from December 2019 to March 2021, will prepare new and up and coming CMOs to meet both the clinical and business demands of the position by providing vital tools, skillsets, and the professional network to be successful in the CMO role. I ask that you encourage the appropriate colleagues to apply. Questions? Contact .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

    Photo: Cohort 2 Participants (in alphabetical order): Peter Arnold, MD (University of Mississippi Medical Center), Robert Chugden, MD (West Jefferson Medical Center), Jennifer Goldstein, MD (Penn State Health), Thomas S. Ivester, MD (UNC Hospitals), Elisabeth Kunkel, MD (Penn State Health), Niranjan V. Rao, MD (St. Peter’s University Hospital), David Skarupa, MD (University of Florida Health), Duane Smoot, MD (Meharry Medical College), Erik C. Summers, MD (Wake Forest Baptist Health), Christian A. Tomaszewski, MD (El Centro Regional Medical Center (UC San Diego), Phillip D. Warr, MD (Medical University of South Carolina).

News Archives